Rotaract Club of NITIE

Rotaract Club of NITIE

DESCRIPTION:

The Rotaract Club of NITIE was formed in the year 2000, under the patronage of the Rotary Club of Bombay, Powai. It is primarily a student driven body with a hierarchical structure having constant support and encouragement by the faculty in-charge.

The objective of this club is to work for the betterment of communities and making an impact on the environmental, cultural or social arena that we live in. The club promotes Youth Leadership and works towards creating responsible youth. Since its inception, the club has conducted and been a part of various projects highlighting youth awareness, social issues and community causes.

The club is immensely active and meets once in a week, to discuss new projects and their implementation strategies. All members stay connected and share daily status reports on the projects, which helps the club to keep a close tab on the performance of its daily activities. The club has been appreciated for its work by the Rotary Club of Bombay, Powai.

EVENTS/COMPETITIONS ORGANIZED:

  • January –Newspaper Collection Drive, Orphanage visit, Books distribution and Library Installation, Voluntary Teaching for children at a local school
  • February – Save Electricity Drive, Save Water Drive, Love Food, Hate Waste Drive, Old Age Home Visit with Volunteers, Career Counselling at shelter homes/junior colleges, Voluntary Teaching for children at a local school
  • March –RotaractWeek (Weighing machine installation, Dustbin installation, Financial awareness Aadhar card link, Self-defense workshop, etc.), Voluntary Teaching for children at a local school
  • June – Newspaper Collection Drive, Voluntary Teaching for children at a local school, UPI Installation for Auto-rickshaws
  • July - Voluntary Teaching for children at a local school, Orphanage Visit
  • August – Independence Day Marathon, Voluntary Teaching for children at a local school, Rotastar, Staff children to Science Fair/Museum
  • September - Voluntary Teaching for children at a local school, Old Age Home Visit with Volunteers, HPV Vaccine Awareness Campaign
  • October - Voluntary Teaching for children at a local school, Newspaper Collection Drive, Cheshire stall, Social awareness by painting NITIE pond/THB walls and campus surroundings in collaboration with Swachh Bharat
  • November - Voluntary Teaching for children at a local school, Orphanage Visit forDiwaliCelebration, Visiting a nearby school for Children’s day celebration, Yoga Session
  • December – Stalls for selling products made by disabled people, Voluntary Teaching for children at a local school

PHOTOGRAPHS (committee members group photo + organized events):

  • Photo
    BATCH-2018:
  • Photo
    BATCH-2019:

EVENTS:

  • PhotoNEWSPAPER COLLECTION DRIVE
  • PhotoBOOK DISTRIBUTION/LIBRARY INSTALLATION AND VOLUNTARY TEACHING
  • PhotoCELEBRATING THE SERVICE OF NITIE STAFF
  • PhotoFOOD DISTRIBUTION DRIVE
  • PhotoTHALASSEMIA SCREENING CAMP

COMMITTEE MAIL ID:

rotaract@nitie.ac.in

SOCIAL HANDEL LINK (FB/Twitter/LinkedIn):

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE:

FACULTY ADVISOR:

NAME: Upasna A Agarwal
MAIL ID: upasnaaagarwal@nitie.ac.in
CONTACT NO: +919769422029

TEAM MEMBERS:

BATCH-2018

Sr.No. Name Mail ID Contact No Role Responsibility Batch
1 Abhijeet Saxena abhijeet.saxena.2018@nitie.ac.in 8291645414 Community Service Coordinator 2018
2 Aditya Kapoor aditya.kapoor.2018@nitie.ac.in 9833766537 Club Service Coordinator 2018
3 Divya Sharma divya.sharma.2018@nitie.ac.in 8923541320 Interclub Service Director 2018
4 Himanshu Bajpai himanshu.bajpai.2018@nitie.ac.in 8003735111 Secretary 2018
5 Keerthi Vasan keerthivasan.shanmugam.2018@nitie.ac.in 8291281321 Treasurer 2018
6 Milind Goswami Milind.goswami.2018@nitie.ac.in 9717320380 PR Fund-Raising Director 2018
7 Nalin Kaushik Nalin.kaushik.2018@nitie.ac.in 7016621958 Interclub Service Coordinator 2018
8 Nikhil Sarwade nikhil.sarwade.2018@nitie.ac.in 9011683098 Club Service Director 2018
9 Pankaj Singh Bhati Pankaj.bhati.2018@nitie.ac.in 9820501071 Community Service Director 2018
10 Rupendra Patil Rupendra.patil.2018@nitie.ac.in 7828038904 Green Projects Director 2018
11 Sanchi Sharma sanchi.sharma.2018@nitie.ac.in 8291644692 Admin Coordinator 2018
12 Sanchita Sikka Sanchita.2018@nitie.ac.in 8806055113 Admin Director 2018
13 Sayantan Chatterjee sayantan.chatterjee.2018@nitie.ac.in 9770751564 President 2018
14 Tejas Shembalkar tejas.shembalkar.2018@nitie.ac.in 9730108462 Vice President 2018

BATCH-2019

Sr.No. Name Mail ID Contact No Role Responsibility Batch
1 Abraham R Abraham.R.2019@nitie.ac.in 9944562196 Coordinator 2019
2 Akshay Akshay.2019@nitie.ac.in 8586009443 Coordinator 2019
3 Anant Goel Anant.goel.2019@nitie.ac.in 9787119827 Coordinator 2019
4 Bushra Kidwai Bushra.kidwai.2019@nitie.ac.in 9717922895 Coordinator 2019
5 Deepesh Malukani Deepesh.malukani.2019@nitie.ac.in 9426938146 Coordinator 2019
6 Gaurab Kar Gaurab.kar.2019@nitie.ac.in 9874557948 Coordinator 2019
7 Keerthi R Renigunta.keerthi.2019@nitie.ac.in 8511803705 Coordinator 2019
8 Kushal Soni Kushal.soni.2019@nitie.ac.in 9935161632 Coordinator 2019
9 Pooja Vaid Vaid.rampal.2019@nitie.ac.in 8828019626 Coordinator 2019
10 Pramit Bhattacharya Pramit.bhattacharya.2019@nitie.ac.in 9833689766 Coordinator 2019
11 Pulkit Gupta Pulkit.gupta.2019@nitie.ac.in 8077021946 Coordinator 2019
12 Rahul Deswal Rahul.deswal.2019@nitie.ac.in 7726027441 Coordinator 2019
13 Sohail Ahmed Sohail.ahmed.2019@nitie.ac.in 9908904148 Coordinator 2019
14 Shristi Singh Shristi.singh.2019@nitie.ac.in 8871280051 Coordinator 2019
Back to Top