Placement Committee

Committee Description

The Placement Committee atNITIE(PlaceCom) is the sole student body responsible for carrying out all placements related activities.PlaceComis a team of highly motivated dedicated students, mentored by the Placement Dean, who work towards achieving the goal of obtaining the desired placement offers for the students in terms of both profiles and organizations to work with. In addition, the placement committee plays an instrumental role in brochure development, resume vetting, developing and sustaining a mutually beneficial long-term relationship with the industry.

Everything required for placements – right from slotting companies and arranging the necessary infrastructure to conducting this highly taxing and nerve-racking exercise – is done by the Committee with close guidance from the Placement Dean. Whether an interview is scheduled at four in the morning or a group discussion at midnight, a Committee member will manage it all. And yet, the entire process is fully democratic and is carried out, keeping student expectations and goals in mind.

Events and Schedule

Sr. No. Event Timeline
1 Summer Internship Hiring Process Sep-2018
2 Lateral Recruitment Process (LRP) Nov-2018
3 Campus Recruitment Process(CRP) Jan-2019

Committee Mail ID- placecom@nitie.ac.in

Social Handle link (FB/Twitter/LinkedIn)

Committee Structure

  • Faculty Advisor:
  • Prof. Ravindra Gokhale
  • Email Id- rgokhale@nitie.ac.in
  • Contact No.- +91 9503003157

Photographs (committee members group photo + organized events)

Photo

Team members

Sr.No. Name Email Id Contact No. Roles Responsibility Batch
1 A Sashildath Sashildath.2019@nitie.ac.in 8012371604 Team Member 2019
2 Abhishek Dutta abhishek.dutta.2019@nitie.ac.in 7980659537 Team Member 2019
3 Anirudh Modi modi.naresh.2019@nitie.ac.in 8055602576 Team Member 2019
4 Ankur Sachan ankur.sachan.2019@nitie.ac.in 9962886367 Team Member 2019
5 Deekshitha V deekshitha.v.2019@nitie.ac.in 8056746911 Team Member 2019
6 Hattangadi Adithya Bhat hattangadi.bhat.2019@nitie.ac.in 8848722761 Team Member 2019
7 Hemanth Koundinya Mothkuri hemanth.mothkuri.2019@nitie.ac.in 8801709568 Team Member 2019
8 Kavya S Mohan kavya.mohan.2019@nitie.ac.in 9446323390 Team Member 2019
9 Kodali Sai Prasad Tarun kodali.tarun.2019@nitie.ac.in 8008610381 Team Member 2019
10 Lalam Ravi lalam.ravi.2019@nitie.ac.in 7065580157 Team Member 2019
11 Manoj Lokesh manoj.lokesh.2019@nitie.ac.in 7845706483 Team Member 2019
12 N Aishwarya Meenakshi n.meenakshi.2019@nitie.ac.in 9076598558 Team Member 2019
13 Neha Anchal neha.anchal.2019@nitie.ac.in 9558099101 Team Member 2019
14 Parth Pillai parth.pillai.2019@nitie.ac.in 8792470463 Team Member 2019
15 Pooja Vaid vaid.rampal.2019@nitie.ac.in 8828019626 Team Member 2019
16 Prashant Kumar prashant.kumar.2019@nitie.ac.in 8978437384 Team Member 2019
17 Prashant Methwani prashant.methwani.2019@nitie.ac.in 9461763163 Team Member 2019
18 Rajat Shrivastava rajat.shrivastava.2019@nitie.ac.in 8103483400 Team Member 2019
19 Saket Kumar Jha saket.jha.2019@nitie.ac.in 7507743111 Team Member 2019
20 Shreya Patil Shreya.patil.2019@nitie.ac.in 9755102965 Team Member 2019
21 Sourav Dey sourav.dey.2019@nitie.ac.in 9560671690 Team Member 2019
22 Sreyas R sreyas.r.2019@nitie.ac.in 8921692715 Team Member 2019
23 Suvronil Ray suvronil.ray.2019@nitie.ac.in 9903024289 Team Member 2019
24 Tribhuvan Narayan Singh tribhuvan.singh.2019@nitie.ac.in 9557673023 Team Member 2019
25 Vaibhav Gupta vaibhav.gupta.2019@nitie.ac.in 8380081101 Team Member 2019
26 Vivek Shukla vivek.shukla.2019@nitie.ac.in 6280458026 Team Member 2019
Back to Top